Board of Directors

Safe House for Women Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Safe House for Women, Inc.  The Board provides oversight and strategic direction to the Executive Director. Board members are responsible for overall governance of the agency.  They contribute to the strategic planning for the agency by ensuring financial viability, focusing on accomplishment of our mission, and anticipating future challenges within the field of domestic violence.

Current Members of the Board of Directors

Rick Althaus, President

Wes Blair, Vice President, Client Services Committee Chair

Kara Clark-Summers, Secretary

Ginger Albrecht, Treasurer

Mercedes Fort, Personnel Committee Chair

Sarah Keys, Finance Committee Chair

Tameka Kyles  

Charlotte Lanpher

Dolores McDowell

Ruth Ann Orr

Bob Uhrhan, Property Committee Chair

Kim Wilson

Board Membership Information

To become a member of the Safe House for Women Board of Directors, you must complete an application.  Your application will be reviewed and you will be contacted by the Executive Director and Board President.  Board members are asked to volunteer time and expertise, sign a confidentiality statement, and a conflict of interest statement. 

The application is located at the following link: Board of Directors Application

See also: Board of Directors Statement of Expectations