24Hour Crisis Hotline


Outreach Phone


Crisis Text Line


Board of Directors

Safe House for Women Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Safe House for Women.  The Board provides oversight and strategic direction to the Executive Director. Board members are responsible for overall governance of the agency.  They contribute to the strategic planning for the agency by ensuring financial viability, focusing on accomplishment of our mission, and anticipating future challenges within the field of domestic violence.

Current Members of the Board of Directors

Wes Blair, President, Client Services Committee Chair
Chief of Police, Cape Girardeau Police Department

Kara Clark-Summers, Vice-President
County Clerk, County of Cape Girardeau

Kim Wilson, Secretary
Director of Marketing, Chateau Girardeau

Ginger Albrecht, Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair
Chief Financial Officer, Isle Casino Cape Girardeau

Dan Fritsche, Property Committee Chair
Boulder Construction

Dr. Libby Guilliams, Personnel Committee Chair
Director, Cape Career and Technology Center

Darryl Jenkins
Rice, Spaeth, Summers & Heisserer, L.C.

Sarah Keys
Vice President, First Midwest Bank

Charlotte Lanpher
Agent, State Farm Insurance

Deb Boyer Maevers
Owner, Pastimes Antiques

Dr. Victor Wilburn
Associate Professor of Family Studies, Southeast Missouri State University


Jessica Hill, Executive Director


Board Membership Information

To become a member of the Safe House for Women Board of Directors, you must complete an application.  Your application will be reviewed and you will be contacted by the Executive Director and Board President.  Board members are asked to volunteer time and expertise, sign a confidentiality statement, and a conflict of interest statement.

The application is located at the following link: Board of Directors Application

See also: Board of Directors Statement of Expectations